Caribbean or Pharmacy?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

lemonsoda

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I wanted some advice on what I should do. I've always had a dream of going into medicine. I began shadowing in various hospitals at the age of 15 and i'm currently 25 years old (f). I have a 4 years bachelors degree and I worked as well after graduating in a clinic as the receptionist. I did not get accepted to any DO school ( due to multiple mcat attempts and an unsuccessful post bacc) so I decided to enroll in pharmacy school. The pharmacy school I attend is a top 20 and I was able to get a 3.4 gpa overall for my P1 year. The pharmacy school allowed me to stay at home and the tuition was very cheap. I am also accepted to SGU. I wanted to know what is better option to 1. drop out of pharmacy school and go to sgu ( i'm afraid of failing out)2. finish 3 more years of pharmacy school ( i'll be 28 when I finish, I still want kids and a family) and then apply to medicine ( I still may not get accepted anywhere). My highest mcat after 4 attempts is a 499. Overall gpa is a 3.6, science is a 3.2. Grad is a 3.4.

The only reason i did well in my first year of pharmacy school was thinking about my aim of medical school.

Any advice would be much appreciated! I also want to go into family medicine or IM.

Members don't see this ad.