CBT Trainings: Which are worth it?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

biscuitsbiscuits

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm a current postdoc and looking for ways to continue/deepen my CBT training now that I'm out of most formal didactics. I'm receiving great supervision, and I've been given a stipend to set up additional training/didactics as I'd like to (which is pretty cool). I've been watching some of the ABCT webinars, which are low cost and mostly decent, and I'm wondering about some of the bigger trainings out there.

Does anyone have experience with or other impressions of these mostly virtual trainings? Are they worth it? They're all around $400-600, so they would eat up the whole stipend. I'm also willing to contribute if they are worth it.

Beck Institute trainings

ACT training with either:
Steve Hayes
or
Russ Harris

Any others you can recommend with a CBT/ACT focus?

Additionally, is pursuing Diplomate of the Academy of Cognitive Therapy or the Beck Institute CBT-CC worth it? I know some folks who have gone through this and I can't tell how it's regarded broadly or whether it's worth the time/investment. Curious about everyone's thoughts. Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
I'm a current postdoc and looking for ways to continue/deepen my CBT training now that I'm out of most formal didactics. I'm receiving great supervision, and I've been given a stipend to set up additional training/didactics as I'd like to (which is pretty cool). I've been watching some of the ABCT webinars, which are low cost and mostly decent, and I'm wondering about some of the bigger trainings out there.

Does anyone have experience with or other impressions of these mostly virtual trainings? Are they worth it? They're all around $400-600, so they would eat up the whole stipend. I'm also willing to contribute if they are worth it.

Beck Institute trainings

ACT training with either: