chances for canadian applicant?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

cchoudry

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi fellow pre-pods. I only came to decide on pod recently (I have not applied to any other health profession. It took me a while to scope out what I really wanted to do). I have looked at the american pod association website, and I still have some unanswered questions, so I hope some of you can help me.
The average stats that are listed on the website are for applicants, which is strange. Why would they not post the stats of people who were accepted? The average gpa lingers around 3 and the MCAT around 21. How much higher are the acceptance averages?
Also, how receptive are podiatry schools in the US to canadian applicants? I graduated from an undergrad in Canada (Wilfrid Laurier), and am not a big fan of the one and only Trois Rivieres podiatry school in Quebec. I tried visiting some of the individual school websites, but I did not get any information regarding international applicants. Any help is much appreciated.

Members don't see this ad.

Hi fellow pre-pods. I only came to decide on pod recently (I have not applied to any other health profession. It took me a while to scope out what I really wanted to do). I have looked at the american pod association website, and I still have some unanswered questions, so I hope some of you can help me.
The average stats that are listed on the website are for applicants, which is strange. Why would they not post the stats of people who were accepted? The average gpa lingers around 3 and the MCAT around 21. How much higher are the acceptance averages?