1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Download free Tapatalk for iPhone or Tapatalk for Android for your phone and follow the SDN forums with push notifications.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Hey Texans—join us for a DFW meetup! Click here to learn more.
    Dismiss Notice

Chances for dartmouth?

Discussion in 'hSDN' started by Chimericality, Dec 23, 2008.

1. Chimericality

Pre-Medical
    Hello!

I'm currently studying in high school in Singapore( Its this tiny asian country ) so I guess you can consider me an international student.

I've just finished my freshman year, starting sophomore this jan (we do things differently here ) and I really want to become a doctor. We do have a ranked university here(top 30), which does offer good undergrad programs in biological sciences but my dream has always been to go to dartmouth, ever since this whole bunch of alumni from the ivy leagues came back for a reunion. Also, we take the A levels here as we follow the cambridge system of learning.

Anyway, as a student of one of the best high schools in the world, (according to the NYtimes) and the following stats, what are the chances of me getting into dartmouth for undergrad and med school come senior year? Oh and, money won't really be much of a problem, I guess, since the government here's willing to pay for your education provided you work for them for min 4 years.

GPA: 2.97 (freshman year, I completely screwed up, hope to increase to a 3.6 by 1st semester soph year.)

Subjects: Bio, chem, Phys, World History,English,Hindi, PE,German(going to quit soon), Algebra I & II, Pre-calc, Trig, Geometry, Social Studies, Philosophy Currently not taking any ap/honors classes, hope to by junior year.