Chances? Would appreciate the advice

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

paratroxal

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
cGPA: 3.97

MCAT: 32S 12/8/S/12

My MCAT wasn't too balanced and the 8 in VR might be an issue.

I'm an Illinois resident, and my EC's are decent ,won't list them all

Doctor shadowing,
Club Founder and President,
Poetry Slam winner and continued participant
Long term health care center volunteer
Walk-a-thon committee member and participant
Private tutor

I have decent LORs

I'd love some advice and feedback to know where I fit in the admission process. Thanks guys!

Members don't see this ad.

Very nice! Have you given any thought to where you will be applying?

Sent from my iPad using SDN Mobile app

Thank you!

I've applied to all the allopathic schools in Illinois excluding SIU.
I've also applied to Boston, Albany, NYMC, and Cornell U.

My entire application should be ready to be looked at by early October, verified AMCAS secondaries LORs etc.It is a little late, but I have hope. What are my chances for the schools i've applied to?

Members don't see this ad :)
To make life easier for those reading this, the Illinois schools are:

Loyola University

Northwestern University

Rosalind Franklin University

Rush Medical College

University of Illinois at Chicago

University of Chicago Pritzer

cGPA: 3.97

MCAT: 32S 12/8/S/12

My MCAT wasn't too balanced and the 8 in VR might be an issue.

I'm an Illinois resident, and my EC's are decent ,won't list them all

Doctor shadowing,
Club Founder and President,
Poetry Slam winner and continued participant
Long term health care center volunteer
Walk-a-thon committee member and participant
Private tutor

I have decent LORs

I'd love some advice and feedback to know where I fit in the admission process. Thanks guys!

you'll be fine; and by that I mean you'll get into an IS MD school.