concern regarding suspension due to academic dishonesty

radio frequency

5+ Year Member
Dec 18, 2012
Status
Pharmacist
Hi All,
I am applying to Pharm D program this year and I have a serious concern regarding my suspension during my junior year at university. Here is what happened.

In biology class, we had a weekly quiz in discussion section held by TA.
During the quiz, I first copied the answer from someone sitting next to me, but as I copied down his answer, I kind of got an idea how to solve the problem, so I erased the answer and solved on my own.
But, TA recognized my erased answer and reported me to Dean.
As a result, I was under suspension for 2 quarters.

The record of suspension is not shown on my official transcript, however it is the dean's office(?) or conduct history file.

Here is my stat.
My overall GPA is around 3.1-3.2 (pharmCAS didnt calculate my GPA yet).
Science GPA not so good.......
Biochem degree
I graduated from top 20 university in USA.
working experience at pharmacy for 1 year
no other experience. no volunteer..

In pharmCAS, there is a question asking if you are involved in academic dishonesty, suspension..
should I answer the truth?
or should I skip it since it is not shown on the official transcript anyway???
If my stats are above average, I would answer honestly.
But sine my stats are average or below, I am not sure if I have to answer honestly..
Is this really that confusing?

Yes; answer honestly.

Reactions: y0ssarian87

msweph

5+ Year Member
Jun 27, 2013
Status
Pharmacist
I love the story.

I couldn't even get some TAs to grade my assignment, but yours graded an erased one .

Albo

10+ Year Member
Apr 2, 2007
Status
Pharmacy Student
jjj000111,

Answer the question truthfully and be prepared to show how you learned from this experience. I will send you a PM later today with details.

lcow2004

10+ Year Member
Nov 11, 2008
New York
Status
Pharmacist
Hi All,