Could this be held against me?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

SM661

Reaction score
I apologize in advance if this turns out to be really long, but I am hoping that I could get some advice. I am a student from Canada, and I graduated University with a 3.70 GPA, which would not have been competitive for Canadian schools. I have always wanted to study in the States, but due to the tuition it just did not seem like a viable option. Our exchange rate is terrible and when all was said and done I was looking at paying over half a million at the cheapest school, mainly just for tuition. Luckily for us Canadians, the Dental board has agreements with other countries, so I was accepted into one of the Dentistry programs abroad. Having just finished my first year, it is unlikely that I will continue studying at my current school and have once again looked into applying to the States.