CPJE frustration.....

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

pharmdrph

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I recently failed the CPJE, got a 71, and am trying to find a new way to prepare for the CPJE. I passed the NAPLEX, but apparently the clinical pharmacy material I studied was not enough for the CPJE. I am disappointed and confused about how to study for the CPJE. :confused: I used the Comprehensive Pharmacy Review book by Shargel and Apple & Lange, and Weissman for the law portion. For those who used prontopass, how long did you study them before you felt ready to take the exam? Any other advice on preparing for the CPJE? Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

Hey PharmDRPH

I am in the same boat as you. The first time I took it I got a 70. What I am doing new this time is reading the "Health Notes". I notice a few questions came from that packet.

I read all the packets except for the quality assurance health notes one.

There's questions on the back of each one of them too for review.

Chin up. I know it sucks to have to wait 90 days before you can retake it. To study and work at the same time is really difficult, especilaly with the high rent in california. I'm still waiting for notice that I can retake mines

I am in the same boat as you. The first time I took it I got a 70. What I am doing new this time is reading the "Health Notes". I notice a few questions came from that packet.

Hi jasmine0211,

Thanks for the feedback.

I read all the health notes in great detail prior to my CPJE, however I did not notice anything specifically from them on my version of the CPJE. I was thinking not to focus on them this time, but I guess I should.

The questions you noticed from the health notes, did they come from the review questions in the back of each one, or from the within the health notes articles?