Crash Cart

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

paindoc66

paindoc66
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello, my background is physiatry and recently completed an accredited interventional anesthesia fellowship. Just joined a physiatry practice as an independent pain practitioner with a flouro suite in an outpatient office. I need to build a crash cart and was looking for advice on what to stock with, dosages, information on purchasing possibly an "all in one" solution. "Fortunate or not," I didn't need to tap into the crash cart during my fellowship and have very little experience. Some prefabricated crash cart kits come with 25 meds. I am looking to have an ambu bag, oxygen, epi, atropine, esmolol and robinal. Please help with suggestions and proper dosage amounts for possible situations that are commonly used. Any pain specific literature references will be much appreciated. Thanks.

Members don't see this ad.

Banyan kits have a lot of the necessities in a very compact case. Just make sure the right side is facing up when you open it or it all falls out.

http://www.statkit.com

paindoc66 said:
Hello, my background is physiatry and recently completed an accredited interventional anesthesia fellowship. Just joined a physiatry practice as an independent pain practitioner with a flouro suite in an outpatient office. I need to build a crash cart and was looking for advice on what to stock with, dosages, information on purchasing possibly an "all in one" solution. "Fortunate or not," I didn't need to tap into the crash cart during my fellowship and have very little experience. Some prefabricated crash cart kits come with 25 meds. I am looking to have an ambu bag, oxygen, epi, atropine, esmolol and robinal. Please help with suggestions and proper dosage amounts for possible situations that are commonly used. Any pain specific literature references will be much appreciated. Thanks.