DAT Breakdown 24AA, 24TS, 23 PAT

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ssy008

Reaction score
So I just took my DAT and wanted to write a breakdown to help other pre-dent’s because I know I looked at a bunch of these during the time that I studied.

Scores:
PAT: 23
QR: 24
RC: 23
Bio: 25
GC: 23
OC: 24
TS: 24
AA: 24

Materials Used:
DAT Booster: this was the main tool I used and the only paid materials I used to study for the DAT. I looked at a bunch of reddit posts comparing Booster to Bootcamp and thought that the materials were comparable between the two, and that Booster was a lot cheaper. I am so glad I went with Booster because I felt that the biology videos were super comprehensive and overprepares you for the exam (bio was the topic I most struggled in when preparing). The thing I thought was most useful was Feralis-Booster Cheat Sheets which gave condensed pages of high yield biology notes that I used to study during my last few weeks of preparation. Their practice exams were pretty comparable to the real thing.
Anki: Some people love anki and some people don’t find it to be that useful. I definitely think it is something that is worth a shot, and when I used it, I did find that I retained the information a lot better. However, I left the bulk of my studying down to the last month, so I found that Anki was not the place I wanted to spend the majority of my studying time. Definitely use it if you have more time though !!!

Studying Timeline