DAT breakdown 24AA

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

purple0770

Reaction score
Scores:

Bio - 25
GC - 22
OC - 20
PAT - 21
RC - 27
QR - 27
TS - 22
AA - 24

Materials:
DAT Booster
Chad’s YouTube videos
Quizlet

Schedule:
DAT Booster’s 10 week schedule. I followed this pretty closely until the last few weeks where I decided to focus more on my weaknesses. I studied about 6 hours a day with the occasional rest/light review day biweekly. I also completely took off the day before my test to recharge.

Biology (25):

I started with a 17 in this section and eventually got around 20-22 in practice. During the learning phase, I read the Feralis notes and watched all the videos. The new videos on booster are excellent and super high yield but they were just coming out by the time my test came around. While I also tried memorizing all the cheatsheets, I found that I retained the most information from the practice tests. This is because I did not only commit the correct answer to memory but worked on learning all the concepts that were incorrect too. I made quizlets of all questions I got incorrect and studied these every other day. I highly recommend the crash courses. I attended crash courses 1, 2, and 4 — they proved to be 100% worth it. The questions are extremely representative of what you can see on the exam, but be sure to take good notes and review them.

Gen Chem (22):