DAT Breakdown: 26 AA, 30 TS, 25 PAT

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

2ndtimeapplicant

2+ Year Member
Reaction score

Hey everyone! I retook my DAT exam on May 20th and I’d like to share my experience and strategies. Two years ago when I took the DAT for the first time, I got the following scores: 22 AA, 21 Bio, 21 GC, 19 OC, 21 TS, 25 RC, 22 QR, 17 PAT. The first time I took the DAT, I studied for 3 weeks using only the Kaplan book and their 2 practice tests. It was a decent score, but the PAT really held me back the past 2 cycles, and I knew I didn’t do as well as I could have.

This year, after applying twice, I decided to retake my DAT. I wanted to leave no stone unturned in my application. I got the following scores: 26 AA, 30 Bio, 30 GC, 26 OC, 30 TS, 23 RC, 23 QR, 25 PAT. I took 11 weeks to prep and mainly used DAT Booster and Chad’s Videos along with Anki (I also used Bootcamp’s question banks and DAT Destroyer – more on that later). I will go into how I approached the exam (this will be a long read).