DAT Breakdown 7/2022 (26 AA)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
D

deleted1130657

I'm posting this just to show that everyone is different when it comes to studying, especially for standardized tests like the DAT. I graduated in May and began studying June 1 for my DAT on July 18. It ended up being about 7 weeks. I was very worried that this wouldn't be enough time, as so many people on reddit and SDN study for 3+ months. However, I graduated with a 4.0 and had confidence in my test-taking ability to I figured I would try to take it as quickly as possible, since I'm already applying slightly late this cycle. I also work full time as a dental assistant, so I was studying for about 2-3 hours per day, 5-7 days per week and took a few weekends off to go on trips, hang with friends, etc. I am a firm believer in balance and taking breaks. Overworking only leads to burnout. However, I knew I was studying significantly less than others, which made me a bit anxious.

That being said, those 7 weeks went by very quickly and the DAT has a lot of information to know/memorize, in addition to the dreaded ~PAT~ which was demoralizing at some points. Ultimately, I pulled through with higher scores than I ever expected, so hopefully my study methods for this short period of time will help some others out. Here's the breakdown:

26 AA
25 TS
30 BIO
23 GC
25 OC
28 RC
22 QR
21 PAT

I'll start with the resources I used