2023 DAT Breakdown | 26 AA, 26 TS, 23 PAT

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

GreekSB24

Reaction score
Hey everyone! I’ve been an avid reader of all the DAT Breakdowns and am finally ready to write my own! (sorry for the long read ahead) Please don’t hesitate to reach out with any questions :)

Scores:

PAT - 23
QR - 27
RC - 22
BIO - 24
GC - 26
OC - 30
TS - 26
AA - 26

Background:

Rising junior with a 3.9 GPA. Started studying towards the end of May and followed the 12-week learning schedule. I also worked part-time as a pediatric dental assistant. This job was very flexible and allowed me to set my own schedule, which really helped me not feel overwhelmed and stay focused on my prep.

Materials Used:

DATBooster - In my opinion, all you need to score well on the DAT is DATBooster. This comprehensive resource was the only thing I paid for, and I am grateful I went with this. I particularly followed the 12-week schedule and followed the learning phase to the tee. Toward the end of my prep, I started doing things according to my own pace and focused on weaker areas. When doing my initial research, I believed Booster was the better option compared to BootCamp primarily due to the price difference, but also because I read of how Booster was a bit more representative and better for Biology, which was my weakest and most daunting area.

Anki - At the beginning of my prep, I downloaded the premade booster and bootcamp decks for the sciences and QR. I slowly started chipping away and passively used the app whenever I had time. I especially started using it more and more during the content revision phase of prep. I also have the app on my phone and started doing cards during my free time and at work.