DAT Done 6/19

Discussion in 'DAT Discussions' started by tsav23, Jun 20, 2008.

1. tsav23

2+ Year Member

Pre-Dental
    Dat finished last night. What a wild 4 1/2 hour ride it was.

BIO: 18
    CHEM: 30
    OCHEM:21
    PAT: 19
    RC: 18
    QR: 18
    TS: 21
    AA: 21

BIO: Very random. I studied Kaplan, and Schaum's , I felt like I knew Kaplan very well, but there were not many questions that I saw on the real test that I spent the bulk of my time studying for.

CHEM: A lot of concepts. I really enjoy chemistry but I wasn't expecting a perfect score. Used Kaplan and Barron's

OCHEM: Due to the hard Bio questions, when I got to OChem I only had 11 minutes left to answer all 30 questions. I had to fly. I am a TA for Ochem, on all my practice tests I was getting 30's or 28's. I felt that it was really easy, the time factor is what got me on this one, but with being pressed from time I can't complain with a 21.

PAT: A lot easier than Achiever, harder than top score, equal to Crack DAT PAT. Keyholes and Top Front End were very similar to Crack DAT PAT, I am glad that I purchased Crack DAT PAT just for those sections. Kaplan was useless (too Easy). I ran out of time on this section too, Had to guess on the last 6 pattern folding questions.

RC: The first two passages were entertaining, and I felt good about all the questions, but once again I got behind, and had to scramble to finish on time. Third passage was boring. But the questions were harder than RC for achiever and top score.

QR: Way harder than any practice tests. I ran out of time on this section as well. Trig problems were easy, but the algebra was harder than I was expecting, and some of the word problems had to many decimals and fractions.