DAT done!! 7-15

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Member23232

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys,

So, after having completed the DAT, I feel that I need to give back to the community which helped me throughout my studying a lot!! I have read so many breakdowns, and it feels surreal to be on the other side.

First thing first, I have a sci GPA of 3.76 and an overall GPA of 3.88. I am applying to 8 schools this year. I'll start off with my DAT scores and then what I thought of each section (including what I studied for it).

DAT: AA: 20 TS: 19 PAT: 21 RC: 24 QR: 17 :(

Bio: (22)...this section wasn't too random. I definitely understand what people mean by how unusual some of the questions were worded. I had very little taxonomy, physiology, and maybe one plant question. First and foremost, I used Cliff's AP Bio along with DAT Qvault Bio and Destroyer. All of them were great resources, and I recommend everyone that instead of memorizing facts, apply those facts to certain hypothetical situations (DAT Qvault was awesome for this!!). This was the majority of my bio test: very little fact/recall and a lot of application. Like I said, nothing was random...I had seen everything before; it was just WEIRDLY worded sometimes.