DAT in 2 months !!! In need of advice

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

amara753

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello, i am currently studying for the DAT and take the exam in late March. I am kinda hoping i can get some help on how to study for each section. Although this is my first time taking the DAT, i have tried to study for it in previous years using Bootcamp but this year i am taking a different approach and solely relying on Dat destroyer, Chads videos, and PAT booster.

PAT: As mentioned i just bought PAT booster but am slightly confused on how to do daily practice. I noticed for that for TFE there is no generator available. If anyone one has used it i'd love a breakdown of how you did daily practice before deciding to attempt the practice tests.

Bio: I am currently using DAT Dynamite Bio notes for Bio section but i have been trying to memorize everything from each chapter and fear i may be moving too slow. Would you suggest moving through all of the chapters steadily and doubling back on what i feel i am weak on ?

Gen Chem: Using Chads videos to study from and feel fairly confident on this section but would love any addition tips or things to look out for on the DAT for this section

Ochem: This has always been my struggle area so i'm trying to pay more attention to it. Also using Chads videos to review. I have a friend who also suggested i memorize all of the road maps in the DAT Destroyer. Wondering if that has helped for anyone else and if so how i should approach?

QR: Now this is my WEAK area! I've been just watching Dr Biols videos from Dat Destroyer on youtube but am wondering how to get practice problems. Do you suggest the DAT destroyer and Math destroyer practice tests?

Reading Comp: Ive just been reading daily articles but have no idea what to expect on the actual DAT. Any suggestions for Reading comp practice tests or resources ?