DAT scores breakdown (please help! :()

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

hAAAnh

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi SDN,

I just took the DAT today and i'm kinda bummed because I was hoping for a much better score. My score was as follows:

21: AA
21: TS
24: OCHEM
22: GCHEM
20: PAT
20: QR
20: RC

I have a 3.3 GPA and so was hoping to make myself more competitive by totally killing the DAT. Any feedback or advice on what else I can do to make myself more competitive will be greatly appreciated!!!!!! I really need it, I'm an older student and honestly this upcoming admission cycle of June 2015 will be last time applying or I might have to give up my Dental Career dream :(

Members don't see this ad.

Your DAT looks Good. Apply early and smartly and you'll def get some interviews.

What is your sGPA and oGPA?

are you taking any science courses now or next semester? Hows your shadowing and extra-curriculars look?

I think if you apply to MWU, BU , NYU early you have a good chance of landing interviews there.

How was your Bio score?

Members don't see this ad :)
are you taking any science courses now or next semester? Hows your shadowing and extra-curriculars look?

I think if you apply to MWU, BU , NYU early you have a good chance of landing interviews there.

How was your Bio score?
Bio was a 20. I've volunteered, job shadowed quite a bit and am thinking on going abroad for Dental volunteering visit

I think all that will strengthen your app. Key is applying early. Your DAT scores are good.