MD deleted

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

PLA2

5+ Year Member
Reaction score

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
If you are on your parent's insurance, they can see all visits and charges. Getting your own via school will be wise.

Hi, I'm a US MD student and I have health insurance through my dad's private practice. If I went to a PCP and got prescribed a stimulant, would they be able to see that I went to a PCP, used the insurance, and went to walgreens to get the prescription filled? He's in a large group practice and he mentioned previously that one of his employees used over a million dollars in health insurance on year.

Thanks!

Your dad can see that you went to a Pcp and that you went to a pharmacy. I doubt he'll get any details more than that.

My wife was under my insurance and they refused to give me details without her consent when I called to fight some of the charges. I've never seen an insurance bill list more than the name of the provider or facility...

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
If you made it all the way to med school without stimulants, you don't have ADD.

Reactions: 5 users
Hi, I'm a US MD student and I have health insurance through my dad's private practice. If I went to a PCP and got prescribed a stimulant, would they be able to see that I went to a PCP, used the insurance, and went to walgreens to get the prescription filled? He's in a large group practice and he mentioned previously that one of his employees used over a million dollars in health insurance on year.

Thanks!
I sense some sort of cover-up here. Gonococcal urethritis?

If you made it all the way to med school without stimulants, you don't have ADD.

Correct me if I'm wrong, but I don't believe that this forum is an appropriate place to dispense medical advice.

Reactions: 4 users

Thanks!
Maybe.