Dental Assistant Job

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

docsmiley

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
HI..
Can any one please guide me as to how to look for a DA job and whether to expect any pay at all...im a perm resident...and want to work either as a DA or an observer..ive tried looking around my ome..applied at some offices, but, they never got back to me...with any response..how have others gone through this process?
thanks....

Members don't see this ad.

Hi!
Of course you should work for salary>Why would you be observer?

First: make good resume and cover letter (if you need some help, try GOOGLE- sample resume for dental assistant).

Second: try www.craigslist.org for jobs in your area or newspapers.Depends where you live, there may be some agencies to help you find your job ( in NYC there are couple of them specified for dental assistant placement with no fee for you).

Third: send your resume and cover letter to add you like.

Forth: go to interview when they contact you.

Fifth: do not be shy at the interview and scared if you do not know how thing exactly work here ( you will learn as you go).
YOU ARE THE DENTIST and you know more than needed to work as a assistant.Of course, everybody will teach you their way, but is not bad, it will help you in the future.

Salary depends on the area>

Good luck!

DENTALS

Members don't see this ad :)
can you work as a DA using EAD or you need GC for it?

u can work using ur EAD as DA . no need of green card

Anyone know what is the requirement in Atlanta , if i have to work as a DA. Do i have to do any certificate course . I am FTD & also have EAD with me. I'll appreciate your help.
Thanx

HI..