Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

DO in WI?

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - DO' started by Barton, Jul 6, 2001.

1. Barton

Barton Senior Member
    10+ Year Member

Hey. I'm a pre-med student at the University of Wisconsin Madison and am interested in learning more about osteopathic medicine and perhaps shadowing a DO. I was wondering if anybody knows of any DO's in the Madison/southern WI area, or of any referral services that would have this type of info. Any help would be much appreciated. PS-I have already checked the AOA website's DO referral page. It's a dead end.

2. Popoy

Popoy SDN Super Moderator
    10+ Year Member

Resident [Any Field]
    Did you try the phone book? White/Yellow pages? Also, you might want to try your local hospital and ask if they have an osteopathic physician on staff, or better yet ask if they have a list of physicians that you can look through....

3. Popoy

10+ Year Member

Resident [Any Field]
    Here's a place to call:

Wisconsin Association of Osteopathic Physicians and Surgeons, Oconomowoc
    (262) 567-0520

I'm not sure to what extent they'll help you but I was just going through search engines to find some type of resource for you.... Just tryin' to help....

4. Popoy

10+ Year Member

Resident [Any Field]
    Here's another link that can get you started on trying to contact people:
    http://www.wpsic.com:8080/medicare_web/SilverStream/Pages/Level_3_Psearchs_Fin al.html?pageID=463

I'm not familiar with WI but the site provides contact places if you identify the county, city, specialty.... I hope it works.... BTW, I believe this is to search any type of doc....