Do we need to know this?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Ding2daDong

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone,

I am just getting started with DAT study and noticed alot of names and dates of historical significance in chemistry and wanted to know if these types of questions will come up on the DAT?

I understand I should know these but should I include them in my flashcard making with who created the periodic table at what date etc? Then who added to it and similar bits of information?

I also noticed this will come up alot in biology aswell.

Thanks for the help

-Matthew

Members don't see this ad.

Hello everyone,

I am just getting started with DAT study and noticed alot of names and dates of historical significance in chemistry and wanted to know if these types of questions will come up on the DAT?

I understand I should know these but should I include them in my flashcard making with who created the periodic table at what date etc? Then who added to it and similar bits of information?

I also noticed this will come up alot in biology aswell.

Thanks for the help

-Matthew

Nope!

I don't mean to hijack your thread but I also have some questions about what could be on the DAT.

I notice in the Kaplan book it has sections on "Animal Behavior" and in the Cliffs AP Biology book it has sections on bio lab.

Do we need to know anything about either of those sections?

I don't mean to hijack your thread but I also have some questions about what could be on the DAT.

I notice in the Kaplan book it has sections on "Animal Behavior" and in the Cliffs AP Biology book it has sections on bio lab.

Do we need to know anything about either of those sections?

go straight to the page 46, you will see what you have to know.
http://www.ada.org/prof/ed/testing/dat/dat_users_manual.pdf

Members don't see this ad :)