1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Guest, be sure to check out How To Get Into Dental School, our free downloadable PDF with step-by-step details for dental school applicants!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dismiss Notice
  4. Download free Tapatalk for iPhone or Tapatalk for Android for your phone and follow the SDN forums with push notifications.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Hey Texans—join us for a DFW meetup! Click here to learn more.
    Dismiss Notice

Do you need internet to use CrackPAT/DAT/science?

Discussion in 'DAT Discussions' started by polishp86, Dec 17, 2008.

  1. polishp86

    polishp86 The Man, DDS
    5+ Year Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Status:
    Dentist
    Hey guys, Is internet necessary to use the Crack software? I can't connect my laptop through my wired connection for some reason, and I really don't want to buy it through my neighbor's wireless for security reasons...So I'm hoping that if I do have to use my neighbor's wireless it's just for a quick purchase type thing and then I will be able to use the software on my computer without having an internet connection, does anyone know if this is possible? IF internet IS required the program will be of little use to me.


    Thanks in advance!
     
  2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

  3. adizzle87

    2+ Year Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    844
    Likes Received:
    2
    Status:
    Dental Student
    Just d/c my internet to try it out. Yes, it will work without internet but it has to be activated with the internet first, which is a one-time deal. After that you can use it without the internet.
     
  4. polishp86

    polishp86 The Man, DDS
    5+ Year Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Status:
    Dentist
    thanks a lot, didn't know if I would get an answer to that or not, i emailed customer service and never heard back, this was a major factor determining if i would purchase or not. Thanks again and good luck to you!
     
  5. sciencegod

    sciencegod Super Member
    2+ Year Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    0
    Status:
    Pre-Dental
    guys what about topscore and achiever. do you need to activate those over interent
     
  6. polishp86

    polishp86 The Man, DDS
    5+ Year Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Status:
    Dentist
    hey no idea about the achiever...but you do need to activate topscore online. after that I am pretty sure it works w/o internet
     
  7. GooberGeek

    2+ Year Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    You don't need internet connectivity on a daily basis, BUT... CDP will need to be authenticated periodically, so you can expect to have to connect to the internet about every 2 weeks. The program won't proceed if it cannot connect to the CDP servers. I found this out the hard way when I went home for the weekend and the program prompted me to re-authenticate. My parents don't have the internet so I was left scrambling. Its not a big deal, just a bit of a headache.
     

Share This Page