Quantcast

Ear Plugs

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

PDsquash83

10+ Year Member
Reaction score

Members don't see this ad.
Okay this is a little ridiculous, but while I am studying I need absolute silence. I have ear plugs that are supposed to be good for 30 decibels. Do you guys knowing of anything better?

Noise-canceling machines? J/k.....kind of.

nlax30

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I've only seen ear plugs that go up to around 33 so you're probably not going to do much better than what you got now unless you wear those AND a pair of headset style ones over your ears.

Active noise canceling units are more useful for reducing low frequency constant type of background sounds and not random chit chat from those around you.

niranjan162

10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
Reaction score
u can get an mp3 players with noise blocking headphones and record a white noise and just play it on repeat while u study

dannye3

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Or just find a quiet place to study...

Library + ear plugs?

SoCuteMD

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I have the Bose Noise-cancelling headphones ($$ - they were a gift!) and I LOVE them. If I really really need quiet, I put in my earplugs (they are the 32dB ones I think) and then put on my headphones - turn them on, but don't plug them in. Those two things together keep out pretty much everything other than a jackhammer!

beastmaster

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
http://www.safetycompany.com/product_info.php?products_id=198
Howard Leight MAX-Lite