Early Step 1 Prep

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

FireTop

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I know many say take the summer in between MI and MII off (and I am) but I have learned the hard way during MI that I am not very good at procrastinating. I know that a majority of my time during MII will be dedicated towards class and thus I won't have much time to study for boards.

So, I spoke a friend who just matched in EM, and he said if he could go back he would have just read RR Goljian during his summer before MII and do a few questions a day (maybe from UWorld?) to just get my mind in the Step I mode.

What I'm asking is what do you guys think if I purchased UWorld now (approximately 1 year from when I take Step I) and just do like a few hours a week this summer along with some questions each day?

--Are there any other sources for Questions?
--Any other pieces of advice from those who studied a little early? (materials, methods, study techniques)
--For what it's worth, I didn't do stellar or anything during MI, so I'm just doing my best to compensate for lost ground.
--And yes, I am definitely making time to relax this summer :)

Thanks everyone!

Members don't see this ad.

I would save UW for later, even though you'll likely forget the questions you do now.