1. Download free Tapatalk for iPhone or Tapatalk for Android for your phone and follow the SDN forums with push notifications.
    Dismiss Notice

Ec's

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by Iain, Oct 15, 2002.

1. Iain

Iain Semental Blanco
    7+ Year Member

The Uni I am currently at (I am studying business, and planning on doing a post-bacc at a later date) does not have any multilateral clubs (they are all based on nationality or religion), which has left me very weak in the EC area. Currently all I have is: training charity dogs (stopped due to one becoming a permanent member of the family; he failed), member of a national investment club, and have a pilots license. I will start volunteering in a hospital when I move back to Socal (under 9 weeks now; WAHOO!), and when I start my post-bacc (approximately 18 months) I plan to join some Uni clubs that take my interest. I was interested in hearing your suggestions, that are either fun or looked upon favourably on the application.
    Thanks All!!

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. CaNEM

CaNEM Senior Member
    10+ Year Member

Do you guys think most schools prefer these to the capitalist dogs?

I know, I know, I'll do a search...

4. neuromd03

neuromd03 Membership Revoked
    Removed 2+ Year Member

Attending Physician

Anything related to medicine is a plus. It's odd to be interested in medicine with so little exposure to it. You need to set foot in a hospital or in a clinic (preferably in good health!), especially if you're commiting yourself to many, many years of training in the medical profession. If your knowledge of medicine is based only on re-runs of ER, it suggests you haven't seriously considered medicine as a profession.