exchange program with a french vet school

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Boudhator

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I am studying veterinary medicine in France (at the ENVT: National Veterinary School of Toulouse) and I am willing to study in the US during my clinical years. As I was looking for visiting opportunities at several veterinary colleges in your country I have read somewhere that the fees for a visiting student could be waived up if the school where I come from could welcome a us student in the same conditions. This is a good thing for French students since we can speak english but I wondered if some US students would be interested since everything is said in French in the veterinary hospital of my school! So that would be interesting for students that love France, have learnt French or want to learn ... Anyone interested?

I think this is something we could manage to set up!

Thank you

Members don't see this ad.

Hello!

My mother is French (it's my first language, and I have my citizenship) and I would love to be able to study in France at some point. I am only a first-year student, though, so I won't start my clinical years until 2016. When would your clinical years be? And how long would you want to study in the US for? (All of your clinical years? Just a few months?) I also have no idea what the policies at my school (Cornell) are or what the logistics would involve, but I would be very interested to find out.

Let me know what you think, and maybe we could work something out!

Hi!

Actually this is great because I will be in my clinical years in 2016!