Experience in Getting a Scribe Job?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

chanandlerbong

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm currently having a lot of difficulty finding a scribe job in my area. I'm from Northern California and have applied to all the scribe locations in my city, through CEPAmerica, ScribeAmerica, and Elite Medical Scribes. I have yet to receive a call back from any of them, and it's been over two months. I have called their HR departments, but the only advice they gave me was to reapply with an updated resume, which I have recently. I feel like I have some fairly good experience, given that I have just graduated college. I'm trying to keep myself occupied with volunteering at the mean time, but I'm really interested in scribing. Can anyone offer any insight on your personal process on getting a scribe job? Or, any general advice on what to do in my situation?

Members don't see this ad.

Scribing companies tend to hire more during March-July because of applicants who get accepted to med school. Right now isn't usually the best time, so that may be why you haven't been getting any responses. Just be sure to express your interest in furthering your knowledge before you get to med school. Consistently calling and reminding them that you are interested will never hurt. It took me 1.5 years before I was hired. Although I applied very early and there was no real indications that I could get hired, I still attempted to get my foot in the door. I continued to send them my transcripts with updated grades and my desire to be a scribe, and in turn I was eventually hired. Unfortunately, you're not really in that position. My advice for you would be as persistent as possible in calling back and asking for updates on your application.

Reactions: 1 user