Feedback, ideas, suggestions?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

adenine

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Looking for feedback, anything that I can reasonably do to improve my resume. I'm just beginning to tutor for TutorChatLive and I'm also interested in Habitat for Humanity (when the weather becomes a little warmer.) Currently working anywhere from 25 to ~55 hours a week (no school, already graduated), so anything that I can squeeze in between would be awesome. :)

Thanks in advance.

My basic resume:

cGPA: 3.79
MCAT: 11/8/11 - 30

Honors and Awards:
Graduated summa cum laude from CCSU
Biology Departmental Honors - Spring 2011
Dean's list at CCSU, Fall 2008 - Fall 2010
Member of Golden Key International Honour Society
Member of Phi Theta Kappa - Honor Society

Research Experience
Worked on a novel experiment involving RNAi, in vivo muscle stimulation and muscle ablation.

Associated presentation:
An in vivo model to examine the action of giant sarcomere associated proteins during muscle force production and plasticity.

Work Experience:
Specimen Processor
September 2011 - present
Responsibilities include: Ordering tests, verifying patient and test information, triaging specimens according to priority, communicating errors and mislabels to supervisors, delivering specimens to appropriate laboratory benches

Emergency Department Volunteer
November 2009 - present
Responsibilities include: Assisting medical staff, delivering patients to other departments, assisting patients and family members, making patients and family comfortable.

Laboratory Technician
May 2011 - present
Responsibilities included: Testing milk products for pathogens, butter fat and solid content, taste and viscosity, communicating with plant managers to resolve issues, organizing samples for plating, chemical and sensory testing

Job Shadowing - Pathologist
Summer 2009