finance to optometry?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

slickz

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone,

My name is Sunny and I have a few questions and also need some opinion. I am 23 years old who graduated last year with a B.S. degree in Business Management. I am currently a mutual fund accountant. It's only been a year since I started working but now, im considering going into optometry..which is a COMPLETELY different field. My question is that I dont have much of the pre-opt courses satisfied since my undergrad degree didn't really require those science courses. Also, I took AP physics in high school and I got a 3 so I didnt need to take physics either in college.
I am sure it would be possible for me to still get into optometry but the thing is that since I dont have those pre-opt classes, am I still elegible to apply for opto school or would I have to somehow to back to my old school and take those classes OR I can still be accepted but have to take those classes as part of the OD program? As for the OAT, the last time I took those science courses was high school. I am totally confused of what I want to do with my career but optometry is defintiely something I am considering. Thanks for your time in reading this. Any advice would be greatly appreciated

Members don't see this ad.

slickz said:
Hello everyone,