First year DO enrollment tops 7,000

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Coming from a school with 160 students I can't imagine what it must be like to have another 100 students. Seems too big!

Reactions: 1 user
That's pretty crazy. A 2k, or 40%, increase in DO students since I graduated in 2013.

Members don't see this ad :)
This thread threw me off, then I noticed that new matriculants was ~6800. That's the number of new seats. ~250 people are enrolled in first year, but aren't new matriculants, so thats for people repeating the year or people who took leaves.

That's pretty crazy. A 2k, or 40%, increase in DO students since I graduated in 2013.

Wait until they graduate. With attrition, it might be closer to 30% between 2013 and 2018. Still a big increase, but not as huge I guess.

PNWU had more than 50% attrition rate (146 matriculated in their first class, 70 graduated). That just doesn't seem right, am I interpreting the data incorrectly?
This isn't correct. PNWU's first 5 classes were only approved to matriculate 75 and they recently increased their class size from 75 to 135 and have now enrolled their second class with the larger class size.

Reactions: 1 users
How many new MD school matriculants?

This isn't correct. PNWU's first 5 classes were only approved to matriculate 75 and they recently increased their class size from 75 to 135 and have now enrolled their second class with the larger class size.
Thanks for the clarification, the numbers simply didn't add up.

They expanded their class to 135? I thought they were struggling to find decent click call for 75.