for those that interviewed at NYU

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

temmie

10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi guys
i just got an interview with NYU and i am excited/ freaking out. I live in california. so what airport do i go to and do they have student hosts and all that good stuff. what do i need to know. This is my first time going to New york and i am freaking out. thanks guys

Members don't see this ad.

When is your interview? I will be there next Monday.

wildcatbio06 said:
When is your interview? I will be there next Monday.
i am will schedule it for next tuesday

Members don't see this ad :)
Nice. I am flying Southwest into LGA and am taking a shuttle to my hotel. When I made reservations (or when my Fiance made them for me ;) ) she made sure that our hotel had a shuttle. Much easier and cheaper that way. Good luck.

When I received my interview invitation in November, the email said that they interviewed M-F from Sept. 12 to Dec. 16. I already interviewed, but was wondering if they changed this policy? How are you guys interviewing after Dec. 16th?

Seona said:
When I received my interview invitation in November, the email said that they interviewed M-F from Sept. 12 to Dec. 16. I already interviewed, but was wondering if they changed this policy? How are you guys interviewing after Dec. 16th?

it says we can interview till dec 21

I flew out of JFK and stayed in Greenwich in one of the NYU grad dorms with a friend. A taxi from the NYU main campus costs about $7, so it's totally worth it. The medical school doesn't really have a subway stop close to it, only buses..but I strongly recommend taking a taxi if you're unfamiliar with the city and its transportation system.