Foreign Veterinary Graduates

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

rocibell

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi, I'm a Veterinarian from Peru. I'm enrolled en the ECFVG program of the AVMA to get my licence. I would like to contact another foreign vets enrolled in the same program to interchange experiences and information or any other vet who can give some information about groups of study or material available before I take the boards.
Hope to hear from you soon !

Members don't see this ad.

I'm pretty sure (99%) that UF has an online study/class/lecture series geared towards foreign grads sitting for the NAVLE. Not sure how to get it though...maybe contact someone important (ie. not me) at UF. :)

Hai
I am new immigrant to USA and a graduate in Veterinary Medicine.Hope by now you would have got some lead to resources for NAVLE exam. Can U give me the addresses.

Members don't see this ad :)
rocibell Hi, I'm a Veterinarian from Peru. I'm enrolled en the ECFVG program of the AVMA to get my licence. I would like to contact another foreign vets enrolled in the same program to interchange experiences and information or any other vet who can give some information about groups of study or material available before I take the boards.

HI Rocibell, I am from Peru and I want information about the licensure in the states. There is a four-step procedure before obtain the license as I know, but I dont know how obtain the papers and all that things so maybe we could help us in this hard way.
Lets keep in touch. Bye

Hi, I've already finished NAVLE and english proficiency test and been waiting for me to be prepared for the CPE exam.
I'm wondering if there are any source for the test. I've heard that there are some books and videos for it. Please let me know.

KoreanVet said: