Gap years

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

MakeIT2018

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
I graduated in 2015 with a 3.3 GPA-worked in banking for 2 years and now wants to go to dental school, what are my chances?

Members don't see this ad.

You need to prepare for the dat. Take a good dat Score 22+
Do more volunteering and shadowing hours.
Then apply after doing that.
We can't tell you about your chances based on GPA alone
So what you have some gap years, what's important is what you do after you decide to go to dental schools.
have you taken the pre-requisites courses for dental schools?
and also it wouldn't hurt to take some classes at a community college or a university to boast your gpa.

You need to prepare for the dat. Take a good dat Score 22+
Do more volunteering and shadowing hours.
Then apply after doing that.
We can't tell you about your chances based on GPA alone
So what you have some gap years, what's important is what you do after you decide to go to dental schools.
have you taken the pre-requisites courses for dental schools?
and also it wouldn't hurt to take some classes at a community college or a university to boast your gpa.
I have taken all the prerequisites and my science GPA is really good. I work a full time job in banking so I would have to shadow, study and even volunteer all while trying to meet the deadlines... I think I will just focus on the exam right now. Prep material advice? Chad, Cliff, DAT& Math Destroyer , Bootcamp?

Members don't see this ad :)
I have taken all the prerequisites and my science GPA is really good. I work a full time job in banking so I would have to shadow, study and even volunteer all while trying to meet the deadlines... I think I will just focus on the exam right now. Prep material advice? Chad, Cliff, DAT& Math Destroyer , Bootcamp?