freddydpt

15+ Year Member
Apr 1, 2004
Pennsylvania
Status (Visible)
  1. Attending Physician
  2. DPT / OTD
  3. Physical Therapist
Where are the happiest residents on LI and in NYC?
Which programs have the greatest outpatient time?
Which programs match well to fellowships such as sports med and pain?
Which programs offer training on mobilization/manipulation? (although, I'm an MD student, I'd still like training on it, I have a PT background and enjoy manual therapy)
Are there any other questions I should be asking as someone who is interested in matching in NY and practicing musculoskeletal medicine?

Thanks for the help!!!

drvlad2004

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Jun 17, 2001
New York
Status (Visible)
  1. Attending Physician
Where are the happiest residents on LI and in NYC?
Which programs have the greatest outpatient time?
Which programs match well to fellowships such as sports med and pain?
Which programs offer training on mobilization/manipulation? (although, I'm an MD student, I'd still like training on it, I have a PT background and enjoy manual therapy)
Are there any other questions I should be asking as someone who is interested in matching in NY and practicing musculoskeletal medicine?

Thanks for the help!!!
Definitely PM me. Nassau in LI provides significant time in outpatient and msculoskeletal. Our program's niche has always been in musculoskeletal. Unlike most of the NYC programs, OMM is highly encouraged here. We also learn a lot of OMM, especially having Dr. Dowling in our faculty.

About the Ads

Taus

Staff member
Administrator
Volunteer Staff
15+ Year Member
Feb 1, 2005
Philly
Status (Visible)
  1. Attending Physician
Definitely PM me. Nassau in LI provides significant time in outpatient and msculoskeletal. Our program's niche has always been in musculoskeletal. Unlike most of the NYC programs, OMM is highly encouraged here. We also learn a lot of OMM, especially having Dr. Dowling in our faculty.
Dr. Vlad: