Archimedes

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Dec 31, 2004
Status
What is this nonsense? Just saw it in some other thread. You get a B in college in some science course, and you wont get into med school?

Tell me this is sheer nonsense, people.

TexasSnow

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Jan 6, 2005
Houston
Status
I got in with a few C's and F's... :idea:

soooo.... I guess that means "nonsense"....

Though it is fun to scare pre-meds into believing it is true :D ;)

:)

About the Ads

peach4me

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Mar 2, 2003
Visit site
Status
I'm a second year med student . . . I've gotten Bs and Cs in science courses undergrad. . . it just shows that your'e human

nico05

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Jul 29, 2004
Long Island, NY
Status
I too have gotten a few B's and C's...Im not stopping now.

Blake

10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
Jun 21, 2004
Status
Resident [Any Field]
Yea, that's pretty much nonsense, even in Canada. But Cs ? I'm pretty sure none of my classmates ever got a C in college (our grading system for med school admission is different, but having a C would definitely torpedoe your application. You have to see it to believe it, but it's true nonetheless). I guess that when over 75 % of the admission ''score'' is based on grades, you end up making a class full of academically gifted people.

RaistlinMajere

10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
Jul 18, 2004
Boston
Status
Medical Student
Archimedes said:
What is this nonsense? Just saw it in some other thread. You get a B in college in some science course, and you wont get into med school?

What thread are you refering to?

japhy

Ski Bum
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Nov 8, 1999
Alta, Ut
Visit site
Status
Resident [Any Field]
3 C's and a D. Waaaaaaaaaaaaay back in freshman year. It won't kill you, but you have to give the adcoms a great reason to look past those grades.

crys20

make it happen!
10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Sep 7, 2004
Status