campti01

I jog in Lanvin
5+ Year Member
May 9, 2012
I'm accepted at Goucher and JHU and am deciding on which one to attend.

A big distinction between the programs is that JHU students take classes with undergrads while Goucher classes are post-bac only. I see the advantages to both approaches here and prefer Goucher's, but think I'd be fine either way.

Secondly, I have a very strong interest in attending UPenn for med school- JHU has linkage here and Goucher does not. That seems like a pretty big deal to me, but I don't know how much weight to give it. How important is this?

Beyond the classes and Penn linkage, are there other major considerations I should be mindful of?

Thank you.

darkjedi

how did this get here I am not good with computer
7+ Year Member
Oct 14, 2009
I'm accepted at Goucher and JHU and am deciding on which one to attend.

A big distinction between the programs is that JHU students take classes with undergrads while Goucher classes are post-bac only. I see the advantages to both approaches here and prefer Goucher's, but think I'd be fine either way.

Secondly, I have a very strong interest in attending UPenn for med school- JHU has linkage here and Goucher does not. That seems like a pretty big deal to me, but I don't know how much weight to give it. How important is this?

Beyond the classes and Penn linkage, are there other major considerations I should be mindful of?

Thank you.
Hello Campti,

Linkage is a good way to skip the year that most post-bacs would normally have to take in order to apply. I'm not sure what your stats are, but those who have successfully linked to Penn typically have ~3.8 GPAs as well as impressive life experiences. However, taking that extra year to do something like research can also boost your application if it is slightly lacking.