GPA Dropping...Help!!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

PreMedStudent92

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am currently a second semester freshman finishing up my first year at my university. The first semester I received a 4.0. But this semester, a lot changed. I decided to take few more (uninteresting) classes to finish my humanities requirements over with, and I got involved with a research lab on campus. It's been hard managing all of these! It looks like my GPA might drop significantly this semester...I am getting mostly B's this semester and it looks like my cumulative GPA might drop from 4.0 to a 3.5. Do you guys have any suggestions, advice, and tips for me? All these things are discouraging and makes me think of a different field =T I have never thought of anything other than medicine...it's what I really want to do

Members don't see this ad.

3.5 is still good, and seeing as it's only your freshman year, you could graduate with a 3.9+.

I don't even know If i should take this seriously or not...:confused:

Members don't see this ad :)
Everyone has their own 3.x semester. Nothing to fret about.

My cGPA right now is a 3.2-3.3 and I'm a fifth year senior. So you can definitely do worse. Just keep studying for finals!

What do you mean?!?!

The guy who posted above me has a signature quote that tells you everything you need to know right now.

Neurosis means that you're in your freshman year, you have a LONG way to go, and shouldn't be stressing like this now. Also, you're going to burn out so hard if you keep up this level of neuroticism.