GPA versus experience+GRE?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
D

deleted797640

New to forums never wrote on one before but here it goes :)

cGPA is low end at 2.96, pre req gpa is higher at 3.3 but still not great
B.S. in biology from UC Irvine
GRE scores verbal 152, quantitative 157 and writing 4.0, I didn't for the test and these scores were above the average accepted for the schools I am planning on applying to so I did not retake the test but will do so if I do not get in this year which is very likely I would assume knowing how competitive it is.
Work experience: I would say in combination of the medical field I have over 5,000 hours of experience. I started with BLS and First responder and volunteering as a fire explorer and then transitioned to life guarding until I got my EMT licenses at 18 and then taught and proctored EMT courses. Following that I worked as a Pharmacy technician and got my license for that as well. I then continued and worked as an ER scribe at a level 1 trauma center which was an insane and rewarding job, following that I got a job as a PT aide at an outpatient office and have been working there for over a year and have about 1,200 hours there. I also have good letters of rec from PT's and professors in my major.

I know the GPA is low but I am hoping there is a chance I can make it into a PT school and they will look at me as a whole vs. a number. I will be applying to Tuoro nevada, NYIT, St.Aug, CSUN, AT still, Regis and Mercer. Would love some advice or conversation on this matter :D

Members don't see this ad.

Would also like to add I am very active have done sports my whole life and run a fitness styled blog not that these things will make a large impact but I guess they help.