GRE Psychology

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

goldenslumbers

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
*kind of* freaking out right a bit right now.

I have been studying for the psych GRE for around 3-4 weeks now, and I studied mainly from Kaplan (though I am cramming the Gleitman textbook currently). I took 2 Kaplan tests (Monday and Tuesday) and scored relatively high --missing no more than 30 questions. I also randomly ordered a $4 GRE psych book from amazon and took a practice on Wednesday from 1988 (I was shocked to see DSM-III questions as you can imagine) and scored 97th percentile. I thought I was doing pretty well. Today, I just took the one from online and scored 70th percentile...which honestly was quite a shock since I was expecting it to be lower but not *that* much lower. Maybe I'm burned out from the every-day testing... I have been pretty tired. As I mentioned, however, I was not expecting that drop.

To make matters worse, my test is on Saturday...

Any suggestions on how to prepare for the next one/two days? Did anyone take both Kaplan tests and the online one and have any feedback? Everything is very much appreciated!

Members don't see this ad.