Help for Step 3 for Atypical MD

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

d4lions

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Dear Fellow Docs Any advice you can give me would be super helpful

Here is my story:

I invented some technology in MD school, sold it to a big company and ran R&D for them for the last 10 years. During this time my family had numerous health issues, and I just had to come back.

I haven't seen patients in 10yrs, I graduated in 2006 from MD school

i took step 1 2x passed barely, took step 2 3x passed barely and now I am in a pickle.

I suck at these tests, I can get it to the last 2 answers 90% of the time.

To match all programs want me to take step 3 and I have to knock it out of the park, and volunteer to get back clinical skills.

I am most worried about step 3.

I am planning to take the PASS Step 3 review in january live course for 5 weeks but until then I need to get moving.

Where and what should I do ?

Everyone's strategy seems to be different. I have time which is good planning to take it next April/May so I want to study my butt off for it... I have no choice....

Any suggestions????

Members don't see this ad.

Dear Fellow Docs Any advice you can give me would be super helpful

Here is my story:

I invented some technology in MD school, sold it to a big company and ran R&D for them for the last 10 years. During this time my family had numerous health issues, and I just had to come back.

I haven't seen patients in 10yrs, I graduated in 2006 from MD school

i took step 1 2x passed barely, took step 2 3x passed barely and now I am in a pickle.

I suck at these tests, I can get it to the last 2 answers 90% of the time.

To match all programs want me to take step 3 and I have to knock it out of the park, and volunteer to get back clinical skills.

I am most worried about step 3.