help in choosing the right job while i build my EC for future application

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ghgirl

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi all. thank you for taking time to read my long post. I will appreciate every advice and input.

i am a graduate with Bsc in Biology ( 2014). Started a postbac prog this summer with hopes to apply in 2018. I need the classes to improve my GPA and advance level sciences. below are some background info;
married- no children
work experience- biochemist for 16 months
volunteer in the ER- about 80hrs and plan on doing more if time permits
current job- med tech at a fertility clinic
cGPA-3.3, sGPA- 3.1

please i need help in choosing between two jobs,

so my current job is a med tech at a fertility clinic. i do like my job because it is flexible, little to no supervision, gives me patient contact during IVF cycles and semen analysis and also fulfills my clinical experience requirement for medical application in the future (2018 for me). I also get to shadow the physician at the some time. During down times ( out of IVF cycle ) i get some free time to study for school, do my homework and stuffs. However I recently found out that what the manager talked to me about in terms of benefits and pay as a full time employee before I accepted the offer does not start until after one year. The contract is not as clear as I understood. I went to her with some questions about the contract but her responses were very cheeky and unprofessional. Also their benefit package is very bad considering i plan to start a family before i go to school. No pay for medical, leave, personal time off, family leave etc aside that what i am actually being paid now is lesser than what i was getting for my previous job.