Help Needed- Failed Anatomy after taking a W the first time

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

PrePtDreamsRVA

Reaction score
Hello SDN! Long time listener, first time caller. I am a pre physical therapy student at my university, which is known for having a really difficult anatomy program. I took a W last semester (the first time taking it) due to mental health reasons and severe anxiety during exams. I figured that I could take the rest of time in the semester to recoup a bit and come back fresh in the summer. I thought my anxiety was being handled but I slowly got overcome with fear and then a mass shooting happened in my home time during the second week of my retake, making it difficult to focus. Well, I took it and got an F. Every time I met with the professor or my tutor they expressed surprise at my exam grades, and I would study very hard outside of class- 7 hours per day, and it still wasn’t enough. I would go to open lab and study with people who would make A’s. I am going to retake it (AGAIN!) but I’m so ashamed at being so stupid and angry at myself. What am I going to do?? I have no support and I feel useless.
Thank you so much. My GPA is now a 3.226.

Members don't see this ad.