Help with next semester schedule...

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

nichtmeinbier

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
My major is biochem...have first minor in bio and for just a couple more classes i can have a minor and certification in biotechnology...so, should i take pchem and biochem next semester and just try to do reaallly well in those beastly classes, or should i go balls to the wall and take biotechnology on top of those? Keep in mind I'll also have philo and a language...and an english class will replace the biotech if i decide against it...any help would be nice!:confused:

Members don't see this ad.

My major is biochem...have first minor in bio and for just a couple more classes i can have a minor and certification in biotechnology...so, should i take pchem and biochem next semester and just try to do reaallly well in those beastly classes, or should i go balls to the wall and take biotechnology on top of those? Keep in mind I'll also have philo and a language...and an english class will replace the biotech if i decide against it...any help would be nice!:confused:

Have no clue what a certification in biotechnology is...

I'm a biochem major, finishing up my last semester. In my program, the first sem of biochem involved a lot of memorization, whereas pchem was more math based, so they complement eachother well. As far as doing 3 chem classes in a term, you'll probably have to do it sometime. I had taken PChem, Genetics, and Analytical Chem together with some research and a physics lab. It almost killed me, but I made it through. Do what you have to do, but doesn't a biochem major with a bio minor seem a little redundant?