Oct 13, 2014
Status
Pre-Dental, Pre-Medical
Ok so I'm in AP biology right now in high school and am struggling big time. Big time as in a 73 and it's not the lack of effort but more actually applying the material to the tests. Being brutally honest, is it time to look at a new field or will I be able to take basic biology and science classes and basically start new? Am I screwed or am I ok?

Reactions: zaneoyo

jbuc1081

NOT THE BEES!!!!!
Jun 27, 2014
Hattiesburg
Status
Medical Student
I was a music person in high school (still am) and my teachers would just pass me along because I was so successful as a musician. I know that doesn't speak highly of public education, but hey, it is what it is. Anyway, I was awful at almost all of my normal classes. Then, I went to college and did poorly for awhile, hit rock bottom, and then decided to really apply myself. Long story short, I graduated college with a 3.83 sGPA and am in the honors biology fraternity Beta Beta Beta. Even if you're struggling now, you have a ton of time to figure what it is you want to do and get serious about. Being bad at something in high school won't dictate how successful you'll be in the future, nor will being good at something suggest that's what you'll do in the future. Keep working hard and everything will work out in the end.

superpom_7

Casually waiting for January 29th..
Jun 29, 2014
'merica
Status
Pre-Veterinary
YOU'RE SCREWED, change your mind now.