Hope

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Creca7799

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone!

I have no issues but a brief story about hope and perseverance which might help those who are in a similar situation either AMG or IMG.

I am a Non-US IMG who graduated in 2013. During a government required 1 year internship, I started to prep for my Step 1. I studied hard for it but ended up failing. I was depressed and angry at the results but determined. I started the process again, doubling the study hours, putting myself under more stress and completely isolating myself from everyone. I passed! But with a low score. By that time, I had already finished my government required internship and was working as a PA in a private practice.