How can I get FM Residency

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

shayaan

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi
I need your advice please
I am FMG and after I got married I moved to US because my housband was us citizen
my credential is step one 86 second attempt
step two 88 second attempt
cs passed frist attempt
my graduation year is 1995
I have been working as a FM for 6 years in my home country and I have alots of experiances.and in usa I have been doind volunteering in the ER of university hospital from 2007, I have done externship in adult and pediatric office, , research assistance and observership in university hospitaland all of them with recomendation letters this is my 3th years that I am appling for residency and I have never had a single IV
I dont want to play victim role I belive in hard work and dont quit so I NEED YOUR sincer advice regarding geting FM residency what should I do?What I have to do to improve my cv to be good enough for FM residency.

Members don't see this ad.

Hi
I need your advice please
I am FMG and after I got married I moved to US because my housband was us citizen
my credential is step one 86 second attempt
step two 88 second attempt
cs passed frist attempt
my graduation year is 1995
I have been working as a FM for 6 years in my home country and I have alots of experiances.and in usa I have been doind volunteering in the ER of university hospital from 2007, I have done externship in adult and pediatric office, , research assistance and observership in university hospitaland all of them with recomendation letters this is my 3th years that I am appling for residency and I have never had a single IV
I dont want to play victim role I belive in hard work and dont quit so I NEED YOUR sincer advice regarding geting FM residency what should I do?What I have to do to improve my cv to be good enough for FM residency.