How did you feel about 2010 board exam?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Pass2010

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi, anyone take the peds boards 2010? I was just wondering what you all thought of it...I thought I studied hard- 5 years of prep, medstudy dvd, and Laughing Your Way and Zitelli's for pics. Still, the boards kicked my butt! Just wanted to know what anyone else thought about it.
The questions were tricky but simple if you knew subtle differences in the core topic..does that make sense?
Please help...this was my 2nd time taking it and praying it's my final time!:scared:
progress.gif

Members don't see this ad.

Hi, anyone take the peds boards 2010? I was just wondering what you all thought of it...I thought I studied hard- 5 years of prep, medstudy dvd, and Laughing Your Way and Zitelli's for pics. Still, the boards kicked my butt! Just wanted to know what anyone else thought about it.
The questions were tricky but simple if you knew subtle differences in the core topic..does that make sense?
Please help...this was my 2nd time taking it and praying it's my final time!:scared:
progress.gif

i thought it was tough. i did well in PREP, but honestly have no clue how i fared on THAT thing.

Anyone have any idea when we will get our scores? I contact the ABP and the receptionist stated that it would be mid January. Is this consistent with past exams? I was thinking it was late December or early January...

I thought the boards were ok, but the longer I get away from them, the more worried I get. Best of luck to everyone on their scores, hope you all pass!

Members don't see this ad :)
PASSED!

For the record, I used Laughing Your Way (read through 2-3x) and worked through 4 years of prep questions (x2) - reading answers and explanations as I went. I highly recommend Laughing Your Way.

PASSED!