How do I study after AAMC FL1 score?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

TennisWalk

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone,
I will take my exam in April and I am studying full time until then. My goal is a 510+

Before the exam I had done content review and another Kaplan FL (498 i think, similar breakdown.)

How would you suggest I study? I'm starting fresh with content review again, but how should I approach it? When should I stop content review?
Thanks in advance.

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
It really depends how comfortable you are with the various content because if you are less familiar with certain core topics then I would definitely go back and review them. This will only help strengthen your confidence when beginning to answer MCAT style questions again. However, you have to be careful not to focus too much on content review because it is paramount to understand how to go about taking the MCAT and answering the questions effectively. If I were to go back, I would have cut down a little bit on content review and practiced more questions. This will help increase your score more so as long as you have a working knowledge of the content.

@TennisWalk

Reactions: 1 user
When should I stop content review?
Right now.
The questions you practice open the door to what you need to review. Reading books and watching videos is a waste of time imo. With a low P/S you might consider flash cards for the equations and MAYBE A FEW important definitions. But if I were you I would focus only on the questions and understanding them if I were you. I started with a <500 score and every minute I spent on content review should have been spent on questions and getting them right.

Reactions: 2 users
Members don't see this ad :)
Right now.