How I surprised myself with a 22 AA, 23 PAT

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Reaction score
Hey guys! Here is a breakdown of my experience and results from using DAT Bootcamp.

DAT scores vs Average Bootcamp practice test scores (self-calculated):
PAT: 23 21
QR: 24 19
RC: 21 23
BIO: 19 19
GC: 22 20
OC: 22 18
TS: 21 19
AA: 22 20

As you can see, lots of my Bootcamp practice test subscores were ~2 points lower than my real DAT subscores. This goes to show how well Bootcamp does at providing challenging material which made the real DAT feel like a breeze.

I studied over the course of my 12 week summer break. My plan was to use Dr. Ari’s 10 Week Study Schedule checklist and use the last 2 weeks for extra review. In reality, I fell behind. This caused a lot of added stress, and I do not recommend it haha. I kept having to remind myself that perfection is the enemy of good; my “perfect” study plan may not have been working out, but that didn’t mean whatever studying I was getting in wasn’t helping. I studied as much as I could every day and tried not to take off days so as not to fall further behind.

In the end, I was not able to finish everything (namely, the practice tests) from the Bootcamp checklist. However, I was able to complete all of the content videos/question banks and as well as a handful of individual practice test sections. Then, I used the last 10 days leading up to my DAT to take full length practice tests every other day, as suggested by the checklist. I believe taking these full-length tests truly helped me the most. They helped me build up stamina which significantly helped my brain not feel like complete mush by the end of my DAT.